The Storm Dragon’s Heart (Storm Phase Book 1)

STORM PHASE
A teenage wizard burdened with a mysterious destiny, a cat-girl ninja he can’t help but fall for, and a bat-winged daemon that doubles as a diary embark on a journey of self-discovery in a world teeming with monsters and magic. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Avatar: the Last Airbender, this enchanting Asian-inspired fantasy series delivers fast-paced adventure for readers young and old.
   
Book 1: THE STORM DRAGON’S HEART
Turesobei dreams of adventure and a chance to prove he’s no longer a child. Wizards should be careful what they wish for.
  
Destined to become his clan’s next and perhaps greatest ever high wizard, Turesobei feels smothered under everyone’s expectations. And he’s fed up with people treating him like he’s still a child, especially his grandfather, the current high wizard. After foiling an assassination attempt on his treasure-hunting dad, his grandfather sends Turesobei on his father’s expedition to find a powerful artifact known as the Storm Dragon’s Heart. He’s supposed to blow off some steam and get a dose of real world experience. 
  
But disaster strikes, and their quest becomes a race for survival.
  
Aided by a sassy ninja cat-girl and a mysterious diary that transforms into a bat-winged familiar, Turesobei battles sinister cultists, vengeful spirits, and a mad wizard from a rival clan who’s determined to use the artifact to destroy Turesobei’s homeland. 
  
To fail is to lose everyone he loves, but success carries a terrible price.

Click Here For More Information

About Dragon Mystic

I fell in love with dragons when I read Tea With the Black Dragon, and never looked back. Not the clunky winged Medieval dragons that ate cows, the graceful Asian dragons that could fly without wings. Later I discovered the elegant Welsh dragons, red and white, as described by R.J. Stewart in his books on the historical Merlin.
This entry was posted in Dragons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Storm Dragon’s Heart (Storm Phase Book 1)

  1. GMTA Publishing "GMTA Publishing" says:

    “THE STORM DRAGON’S HEART” (GMTA REVIEW) 0

  2. bookblogger says:

    A very fun YA fantasy tale 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>