The Black Dragon: A Claire-Agon Dragon Book

A thousand years ago, on the world of Claire-Agon, a war raged between men and dragons.

When an expedition of elite warriors goes missing in the fetid Kero Swamp, Olivia Moross, Priestess of Astor and daughter of the regional prefect, is caught in the conflict between her divine holy order, the sinister Kesh wizards, and the nobles of the ruling class of Ulatha.

Seeking the fate of the lost expedition, and struggling to learn what might exist in the desolate Kero Swamp, Olivia finds herself battling human, beastly and supernatural forces. With the help of her father’s nobles, and an unexpected Ranger of the Arnen, she must not only save her town, but also remain true to her beliefs in the pursuit of the truth.

Olivia soon discovers that in the world of Claire-Agon, when dealing with a Black Dragon, sometimes dead is better.


Author’s Note:

If you’ve read this far I just want to say thank you for looking at my book and a special thanks to those of you who have purchased it so far. It is most gratifying and humbling to have you spend your valuable time looking at my work and it’s my sincerest hope that it brings some entertainment, and perhaps a nice unexpected twist, to your reading pleasure. Again thanks for your time!

(Page count: Print version for Amazon is currently being formatted at 326 pages and this work is 77k words in length, let the reader know. I’m baffled why Amazon shows the page count at only 223)

The Dragon Book Series are five books highlighting each of the five chromatic dragons found in the world of Claire-Agon. Each book can be read independently of each other and in no particular order however they take place during the same time frame and involve many of the same characters and locations of the Claire-Agon world.

“The Black Dragon” was published in February of 2015

“The Blue Dragon” should be published in October of 2015

“The Green Dragon” TBD

“The Red Dragon” TBD

“The White Dragon” TBD

The “Ranger Rising” series takes place one thousand years later.

Book 1, “Ranger Rising” should be released in early May of 2015.

Book 2, “The Dead Druid” should be released in Aug of 2015.

Book 3-5 TBD

Click Here For More Information

About Dragon Mystic

I fell in love with dragons when I read Tea With the Black Dragon, and never looked back. Not the clunky winged Medieval dragons that ate cows, the graceful Asian dragons that could fly without wings. Later I discovered the elegant Welsh dragons, red and white, as described by R.J. Stewart in his books on the historical Merlin.
This entry was posted in Dragons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Black Dragon: A Claire-Agon Dragon Book

  1. Sean Thompson says:

    A dragon adventure worth reading 0

  2. Crusade Entertainment says:

    Fantastic character development 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>